4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 12, 2015 7:51 AM by BrianLang

Print all layouts into one PDF from pupils e-portfolio

BrianLang

Title

Print all layouts into one PDF from pupils e-portfolio

Hi all

let me introduce myself, I have been using FileMaker for number of years now and I work in a school where I have designed and put together individual e-portfolios for my students.

Each pupil has his own individual FileMaker file for his e-portfolio, it is not link to a large database enabling my pupils to take away a standalone version of their work.

The issue I have no problems in printing one layout into a PDF at 80%, I have done some scripting but I really out of my depth at the moment.

I would like to print all layouts into a single PDF file which I can send to the awarding body enabling them to check pupils evidence in their e-portfolio.

There is an additional issue in some layouts I have got a tab area which has a number of tabs which also needs to be saved as PDFs?.

Sample of layouts

To download one of the E portfolios click on the link below:

http://road-to-learning.com/Sample/136_Unit.fmp12

Username : admin9999

Password : admin9999

Your help and guidance would be gratefully appreciated look forward to hearing from you

Brian

Sample_of_layout_100.png

• 1. Re: Print all layouts into one PDF from pupils e-portfolio
          philmodjunk

Let's figure out how much you can do and start from there:

Can you write a script that saves a PDF to a specified location and file name?

if not: see: Found Sets to PDF with unique file names

Do you have a mac system?

If not, you cannot save a PDF at anything but 100%. I'm not totally sure if you can save a PDF from a Mac system at 80% as I am not a Mac user, but they do have at least the ability to print at 80% so you might be able to do this on a Mac.