5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 10, 2014 9:02 AM by philmodjunk

Printing duplicate records on same page

mdphillips

Title

Printing duplicate records on same page

I'm a FIlemaker 13 noob and I'm trying to create a solution for a form our organization currently uses.  It's basically a hand receipt we use when distributing supplies from a cache.  It is set up as a statement size (8.5 x 5.5) in landscape orientation.  Both the issuing office and the person receiving the supplies need a copy of the hand receipt.  In the interest of saving time and paper, I'd like to find a way to have it print 2 copies of the same record on 1 sheet of paper.

• 1. Re: Printing duplicate records on same page
          philmodjunk

When printing, specify 2 copies in the print dialog. If you are using a script, this should be a setting that can be specified in the Print script step.

• 2. Re: Printing duplicate records on same page
            mdphillips

Thanks for the reply but I probably didn't make my issue clear. The form I want to print only takes up half of a letter size piece of paper.  Rather than waste half of the sheet or take the time to flip the paper and print a second time, I'm trying to see if that can be automated in Filemaker.  We use a variety of printers so I can't count on that being a printer option. I'm wondering if I could set it up as a label print layout - the main difference being that there are 2 "labels" per page. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

• 3. Re: Printing duplicate records on same page
              philmodjunk

You did make it clear but I missed the "on the same page" requirement.