AnsweredAssumed Answered

Relationships / Tables mess.

Question asked by ChristopherRose on Jul 2, 2015
Latest reply on Jul 9, 2015 by ChristopherRose

Title

Relationships / Tables mess.

I'm new to this - using FM Pro 12 (that's all they gave me, folks).

I'm setting up a workshop registration database.  It has four tables: Workshops, Participants, Registrations, and Commerce Items.  Each participant can be registered for multiple workshops, each workshop has multiple participants, and each workshop has various commerce items - basically the registration fees.

The problem is that my relationships chart is starting to resemble the Pan Am route map circa 1972 and various and sundry functions aren't working properly, and when I fix one, another one breaks.

• Participants has _pkParticipantID, which is an _fk in Registrations
  •      
  • Workshops has _pkWorkshopID, which is an _fk in Commerce and Registrations

The glue that holds everything together is the Registrations table - here I have it set to assign participants to workshops, based on the commerce available for any given workshop. At first glance, it looks great - when I register a participant for a workshop, they appear in a nice ordered list on the workshop record, and the workshop appears on the participant record.  

However, things that I've discovered I can't do:

1) I want to include invoice data on the Registration record.