1 Reply Latest reply on Jan 28, 2010 10:28 PM by davidanders

    Remove Kiosk Mode

    dvra

      Title

      Remove Kiosk Mode

      Post

      Once a file has been compiled to enable Kiosk mode is there a way to revert the change? Kiosk is now enabled and the original database has been overwriten. I would like to remove the Kiosk Feature and avoid recreating the database.

        • 1. Re: Remove Kiosk Mode
          davidanders
            

          If you have a database.

          You save a version every time you make a major change, (maybe one hour of changes)

          You end up with with many database versions with verious names.

          Before you make a MAJOR change of your database, you make a Major database Save As bookmark

          With all the user and password notes.

          To not do this is a mistake on your part.