4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2015 4:53 PM by RonaldAnderson

Ronald

RonaldAnderson

Title

Ronald

At age 92 I seem to recall that in the past I have been able to create any size rectangle that can be filled in by pencil or pen  at the end of a series of items like the various categories of a  download of purchases on a visa credit card.  I have copies of previous projects and I am quite sure I used Filemaker.

Recently I have been unable to duplicate this process.   I would appreciate any comments.

• 1. Re: Ronald
          thurmes

In Layout mode the third tool from the left (Text; line; rectangle) will give you a rectangle; in the Inspector/Position tag, under "size", you can set that rectangle to any size you want. As it happens, fields are also rectangles, which again can be set to specific sizes.

If that doesn't answer your questions, I'll be glad to explain if you expound on the problem.

• 2. Re: Ronald
            RonaldAnderson

I have never used the Inspector before and I can't seem to get it to do anything.  It comes up when I call for it but I cannot make it perform.  There are a number of fields that should probably be filled in but I am at a loss to know what.

In days back I seem to recall that I clicked on the third item (Rectangle) and then used the mouse to draw a rectangle which I could resize at my pleasure and then duplicate as many as I want and then use the alignment feature to line them up horizontal or vertical as needed.  Unfortunately I can no longer open up those old files so it is difficult for me to show you a sample.  I do have a printed sample that I could mail to you.

• 3. Re: Ronald
              WilliamThurmes