1 2 3 Previous Next 31 Replies Latest reply on Aug 16, 2011 11:22 AM by philmodjunk

Scripts Question regarding Value Lists

AnnetteSteinberg

Title

Scripts Question regarding Value Lists

I'm new to FM.  I need to create a Report using a field from a table that has a value list with several names. There is one value from the list I don't want to show in the Report. or putting it another way,  I only want Records to show that have the remaining values from the list.

I've tried several options from other forums - nothing seems to work.  I'm sure I'm skipping some step.  Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

• 1. Re: Scripts Question regarding Value Lists
          philmodjunk

Can you give an example of the actual list of values and what value you want to exclude?

I can't tell from your post what criteria should be used to exclude that value.

Are you just excluding the value from this field or are you using the data in this field to control what appears in your report and you need to make sure this value does not affect that process?

What format does this field take on your report? Could it be a check box group on that report? (There may be a way to use a slightly different value list on the report layout to hide the value you want to keep out.)

• 2. Re: Scripts Question regarding Value Lists
            AnnetteSteinberg

An example of the list would be

MIP

CX

Dispatched

I would like to use the data in this field to control what appears on the report.  It's not a check box group, but a value list with a drop-down box. I just removed the ability to edit the list.

• 3. Re: Scripts Question regarding Value Lists
              philmodjunk

"There is one value from the list I don't want to show in the Report."

Which value do you not want to show in the report? MIP, CX, or Dispatched?

Is omitting this value this always the case or a user specified option?