I have a file with restricted privileges, where export, printing, etc. is not allowed, layouts and fields are set to view only - essentially a 'viewer' solution where users cannot do much but explore/sort data and then close the file.
However, if I connect this file as a reference to another file and sign in 'indirectly' with this 'restricted' account, I can see all tables/fields and I can export all data in tables, for example, as an FMP file with all the field names etc (but not field settings/options).
The original plan was to prevent users from doing any of this. Is there something simple that I'm missing?