7 Replies Latest reply on May 4, 2015 2:43 PM by ec324

Show only the last 30 records in a Chart

heath

Title

Show only the last 30 records in a Chart

Hello,

I am a somewhat of a novice and need some help.  I have layout that provides some quick referece charts, each one on a tab.  On one of my charts I want to show only data from the last 30 records.  I have multiple y-axis data series.  Is there a way to use a calculation in conjunction with  a count function to limit my data to only the last 30 records?

Thanks in advance!!!

• 1. Re: Show only the last 30 records in a Chart
          philmodjunk

How is the data organized for the chart? In a field as a list of delimitted data? Separate records in the layout's found set of records? Or as separate records in a related table?

• 2. Re: Show only the last 30 records in a Chart
            heath

Hi, thanks for the quick reply.  I don't know exactly how to answer this but here is my setup.  I have a table setup to anaylze aggregate material from our pits.  There are nine tests performed on each sample, thus I have nine fields in the table for the user to enter the results.  I then have created a line chart to show my trends.  I have set the x-axis as the date the data was entered and the y-axis has each of the nine fields as a data source for the current found set.  I would like the chart to still show the date in the x-aixs but limit it to the last 30 records.  Do I need to enter each field in the y-axis with a formula to only pull the last 30 records and if so how.

Thank you kindly

• 3. Re: Show only the last 30 records in a Chart
              philmodjunk

and the y-axis has each of the nine fields as a data source for the current found set

That's the key detail I was looking for. If you limit your found set to the most recent 30 records, you have limited your chart to the most recent 30 sets of data points for your chart.