8 Replies Latest reply on Aug 2, 2013 8:11 AM by philmodjunk

Someone to clean up my relationships etc before I host

ToddCarlson

Title

Someone to clean up my relationships etc before I host

All,

I need someone to go through what I have built and make sure that it is stabil before I host it.  It rocks pretty well but I just know that I have done some things that work but look and act not as should be.  Why do I say this?  I am so new but I've figured out so much either on my own or with the help of this forum.

Before I let clients use this, I'd like someone to go through it.  How do I do that?

• 2. Re: Someone to clean up my relationships etc before I host
          SteveMartino

Here's my thinking....

First off, I have come here and received much help from the FM community, which I greatly appreciate, and thank them for, to design a database for my small business.  I'm not a developer, nor do I plan to sell my database. 

Most of the people on here (I feel) who help all the time (of course Phil, S Chamblee, DaSaint, just to name a few) are professionals and do this for a living.  They volunteer here because they want to help. 

At some point, if your designing a database that you are going to deploy as your job, and receiving payment from a client, add in the cost to pay a professional to check it.

Through your post and the answers you received for free, you have saved thousands of dollars in consulting fees & you have had free access to  years of others experiences. You have now created a solution that you want to sell for a profit, but want experts to bless it for free.........pretty bold.

I only relate this experience to my own.  I'm in the HVAC business and also volunteer on 4 HVAC related websites- 2 that help homeowners, and 2 that are for professionals only.  Guidance to homeowners almost never includes DIY information, for their own safety.