5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 17, 2010 8:45 AM by philmodjunk

Summary Calculations

bbqchick

Title

Summary Calculations

I have a table called Loan Master which contains a balance for a loan, loan officer and number of days past due among other detail. I am selecting records for a past due report GT 30 days and calculate a total amount by loan officer for past due loan balances. So far know how to do this. I also want to calculate a total for all loans for the officer (current and past due) so I can calculate the total portfolio for the loan officer and compute the % of past dues for the officer to their total portfolio. I know how to do this in Access but having trouble thinking through how to set up in FM. Any ideas? Thanks

• 1. Re: Summary Calculations
          philmodjunk

Do you know how to define a summary field?

A summary field can be defined to total the values stored across all the records in your current found set in a specified field.

• 2. Re: Summary Calculations
            bbqchick

I understand that. I do not want the summary for the found set. I want the summary for all records

• 3. Re: Summary Calculations
              philmodjunk

Please define "All Records"... (there are also ways to set up a relationship with aggregate functions that compute totals.)

"I also want to calculate a total for all loans for the officer (current and past due) so I can calculate the total portfolio for the loan officer and compute the % of past dues for the officer to their total portfolio."

That appears to describe a specific subset of the total records in your table and using a find to pull up a found set is one way to do this. A relationship may be another.

• 4. Re: Summary Calculations
                bbqchick