5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 13, 2013 12:40 PM by vlight

Tab Buttons

brentjohn

Title

Tab Buttons

Greetings,

This question has probably been answered – however I’m unable to find it.

I have a layout that contains a Tab-Control.  I would like to have each Tab change to a specific color when the Tab is clicked.

Help…

• 1. Re: Tab Buttons
          philmodjunk

Unfortunately, you can't give a tab control or tab panel a conditional format.

You could place a color filled text object on top of each tab label. When you click a tab, the text object becomes visible and you see a color change. Make sure that the object is not positioned so high that it's upper edge extends beyond the upper border of the tab or it won't disappear when a different tab is clicked.

• 2. Re: Tab Buttons
            brentjohn

Phil,

Thank you for the responce.  I'm new to Filemaker, how do I create a color filled text object that would change colors when clikcked?

• 3. Re: Tab Buttons
              philmodjunk

It doesn't change colors, it just disappears when you click a different tab as it is "owned" by a specific tab panel even though it covers the panel label. You'd type the same text into the text block that you use for the tab panel label.

Here's a demo file: http://www.4shared.com/file/Hbj15BPT/TabLabelColorChange.html

and Here's how I did it:

Created the tab control with the three tab panels shown with "one", "two" and "three" entered as the labels.

Dismissed Tab Control Setup and selected tab panel "one" by clicking it.