AnsweredAssumed Answered

Tables/Relationships

Question asked by Annette on Feb 2, 2012
Latest reply on Feb 7, 2012 by philmodjunk

Title

Tables/Relationships

Hello all, 

I am a filemaker/database creator noob so please forgive my ignorance.  And thanks in advance for any help you are able to provide. I apologise for how long this is but it looks worse than it is, most of it is just informative so you might be able to follow my train of thought.   

Basically I am just trying to determine how to properly seperate information on tables and create relationships.  I am creating a database for a medical office working with several therapists.  I will need it to keep client info, name, address etc, referral info such as date of referrals, by whom, etc, any contact that is made with the client, whether a letter was sent, a phone call was made, etc and of all appointments offered by each of the different therapits.  

Am I correct in assuming filemaker can achieve all this in one database?  I would like the screan to be broken up something like the screen shot I made below as an example.  Now that is just an idea, if someone thinks it won't work or has a better idea I'm open for suggestion as I haven't begun the design process ye

So far I have the following tables and fields listed out ready to create:

Clients:  ClientID, First Name, Last Name, Full Name, Address, D.O.B., Age, Mother, Father, Telephone, Mothers Mobile, Fathers Mobile, Team, Diagnosis, , GP(Doctor) Name, GP Address, GP Phone ,PHN(Nurse) Name, PHN Address, PHN Phone, Medical Card No. PPS No, EIT(one of two teams) Referral Date, EIT Referred By(select from drop down list from referrers table), EITDate Received, EIT Date Accepted, EIT Date Ineligible, EIT Date Discharged, EIT MDT Date, 5-18 (Second team) Referral Date,5-18 Referred By(Select from drop down list from referrers table),  5-18Date Received, 5-18 Date Accepted, 5-18 Date Ineligible, 5-18 Date Discharged