10 Replies Latest reply on Mar 31, 2014 8:44 AM by philmodjunk

three level report

SeanLang

Title

three level report

Thanks for all of your support so far, I really appreciate all the advice.

I now have my three level file created and its basically this:

Projects

Buildings

Issues

where each project has multiple buildings, and each building has multiple issues.

I need to be able to produce an emailed report that has all of the info from ONE project at a time. So, ONE project, its multiple buildings, and each buildings multiple issues. How can I accomplish this without the report including all the other projects in the report?

(as you guessed or already know, Im very new to this!)

thanks ahead of time.

• 1. Re: three level report
          SeanLang

Update...

OK, so I figured out how to layout the report so that I have it set up the way I want, but I dont know how to limit the report to only the ONE project. It keeps repeating the sub-summary (Projects) section when I only want it to show the ONE project that was active in the layout I chose to produce the report from.

How can I resolve this one little issue?

• 2. Re: three level report
            philmodjunk

You haven't described how you set up your layout for the report. I would guess that you based your report layout on the Issues table as this allows you to include data from Projects and Buildings.

To limit the report to a single Project, perform a find on this report layout or use Go to Related Records from a record in the Projects layout to pull up only those issues records for the desired Project, then sort your records to get your sub summary layout parts to appear.

• 3. Re: three level report
              SeanLang

Hi Phil, thanks for everything so far!

Yes, I created the report layout based on "Issues", and now I did a find which laid everything out (see photo - never mind the goofy data, its all for set up purposes at this point)