9 Replies Latest reply on Jun 6, 2014 10:44 AM by PhillipDziewior

Unable to fine records using dates

PhillipDziewior

Title

Unable to fine records using dates

I am attempting to find records based on a date range and the results i get are records both in and out of the range I specify. I'm a newbie with FMP but this is becoming frustrating any help is greatly appreciated. I have a date field in my training table which is a date type field that I am attempting to use to find records of employees that have not yet completed training this year. I have attempted to use the find records function using less than */*/ 2014 and date range of 1/1/2014...6/2/2014 and omit records to see if I can see who has not yet completed training this year and i continue to get records of employees that have completed training between 1/1/2014 - 6/2/2014, any ideas?

I have tried everyone's suggestions and still no luck when I attempt the range function I used 01/01/2014...06/02/2014 then selected omit records to have only the employee records of those who have not yet completed training this year but I continue to get more records than those requested. the date field is "date type" and not "text" and when I select just one specific date the correct records come up? could it be a relationship issue? as i have no relationship between an employee's # and date

• 1. Re: Unable to fine records using dates
          WBSimon

Not sure what your after here. Are you looking for dates before the year 2014? I

n that case your find would be "<1/1/2014". if not, more information may be needed.

• 2. Re: Unable to fine records using dates
            Markus Schneider

searching between:

first ... last (dots; 2 of them are ok - FileMaker will automatically replace '..' to '...')

Dates (please note: I got dd.mm.yyyy as date-format):

6.2014 -> searches all of june, 2014

2014 -> searches all of the year 2014

1.3.2014...15.5.2014 -> searches between

1.5.2014... -> searches all after 1.5.2014