User Account Persists After File is Closed
i am encountering a strange issue. i am using fm pro adv 11 and i have a solution which incorporates the data separation model. the user interface is set to open using a default anonymous user with a privilege set allowing the bare minimum for the user to execute a scripted login with their own account name and password. this all works fine. the issue i am having is that even when all the windows are closed (the only way i know to check this is to look at the windows menu and see that there are no windows listed... is there a better way?) and the file is, therefore, presumably closed, if the file is re-opened, it no longer logs in using the "login" account specified in file options, but opens using the previous user's account. the workaround is to quit filemaker altogether and re-launch, but i would like to avoid this if possible. is there a way to "clear" or "deactivate" the previous user's account?