10 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2012 3:05 PM by philmodjunk

What am I missing?

jb362

Title

What am I missing?

I'm a newbie and hobbyist and I don't understand what is going on.

I duplicated an existing layout, which is a report, and then edited the names of the associated table and fields on the layout.

I then duplicated the script for displaying the layout and made the necessary changes.

On a tab I have a button which runs script "A" (per button setup).

When I click the button script "A" runs and displays the original layout and not the intended layout. However if I then click script "A" in the Scrips Menu I am taken to the layout I want.

I also have other buttons which go to the intended layouts as they should.

Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Thanks.

• 1. Re: What am I missing?
          philmodjunk

Not without seeing your script.

To post a script to the forum:

1. You can upload a screen shot of your script by using the Upload an Image controls located just below Post A Answer.
          2. You can print a script to a PDF, open the PDF and then select and copy the script as text from the opened PDF to your clipboard for pasting here.
          3. If You have FileMaker Advanced, you can generate a database design report and copy the script as text from there.
          4. If you paste a text form of the script, you can use the Script Pretty box in the Known Bugs List database to paste a version that is single spaced and indented for a more professional and easier to read format. (Use the HTML option on the database tab panel and paste the text into the forum's HTML editor.)
          • 2. Re: What am I missing?
            jb362

Here is the button setup...

• 3. Re: What am I missing?
              jb362

Here is the Script...

• 4. Re: What am I missing?
                philmodjunk