9 Replies Latest reply on Apr 27, 2016 4:54 AM by ggt667

XML Import NOT Working FMP11 - Help!!

MikeGilbertson

Title

XML Import NOT Working FMP11 - Help!!

First...I am not a programmer. That said, I need to import Customer orders received via non-FMP XML. It's just not working and I can't find any documentation to help. What am I doing wrong?

My XSL;

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' ?>
           <xsl:stylesheet version='1.0' xmlns:xsl='http://www.w3.org/1999/ XSL/Transform'>
                 <xsl:output version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' indent='no' method='xml' />
                 <xsl:template match='/'>
           <FMPXMLRESULT xmlns="http://www.filemaker.com/fmpxmlresult">
           <ERRORCODE>0</ERRORCODE>
           <PRODUCT BUILD="01-25-2011" NAME="FileMaker" VERSION="ProAdvanced 11.0v3"/>
           <DATABASE DATEFORMAT="M/d/yyyy" LAYOUT="" NAME="PartSimple Orders.fp7" RECORDS="2" TIMEFORMAT="h:mm:ss a"/>
           <METADATA>
           <FIELD EMPTYOK="YES" MAXREPEAT="1" NAME="Backorderable" TYPE="TEXT"/>
           <FIELD EMPTYOK="YES" MAXREPEAT="1" NAME="BrandName" TYPE="TEXT"/>
           </METADATA>
              <RESULTSET FOUND="">
                   <xsl:for-each select="/VendorOrderItems">
               <ROW>
                   <COL><DATA><xsl:value-of select="/Backorderable"/></DATA></COL>
                   <COL><DATA><xsl:value-of select="/BrandName"/></DATA></COL>
               </ROW>
                   </xsl:for-each>
           </RESULTSET></FMPXMLRESULT>
                 </xsl:template>
           </xsl:stylesheet>

CUSTOMER XML

<VendorOrders>
      <Transmission>
      <TransmissionID>9890</TransmissionID>
      <SenderID>PARTSIMPLE</SenderID>
      <ReceiverID>RAPIDTECH</ReceiverID>
      <DateCreated>2013-04-16 17:52:03</DateCreated>
      </Transmission>
      <VendorOrder>
      <CustomerOrderNumber>100009927</CustomerOrderNumber>
      <VendorOrderState>N</VendorOrderState>
      <Region>USA</Region>