4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 23, 2010 11:17 AM by TSGal

Applescript compiles in FM10 but not in FM11

accolude

Summary

Applescript compiles in FM10 but not in FM11

Description of the issue

Objective: Transfer text from a FileMaker text field into QuarkXpress text box.Software: Mac OS 10.5.8, FileMaker Pro Advanced 11.0v1, QuarkXpress 6.5Computer: MacBook Pro 2.4Ghz IntelExperience: I've been developing database solutions for 12 years. Problem: The applescript created in Mac's Applescript Editor compiles and executes successfully. The same applescript text is added to FileMaker's Perform Applescript function and it will not compile. Troubleshooting: Commenting out the first line of error results in another error a few lines down.Created new database and new script in FileMaker Pro Advanced 10.0v3 and it works fine.Created new database and new script in FileMaker Pro Advanced 11.0v1 and it doesn't work. Note: For testing purposes the code was simplified to import only the word "test" instead of the contents of a text field. ----- BEGIN APPLESCRIPT CODE -----tell application "QuarkXPress"        -- This section will ensure that a document is open, before proceeding    if not (exists document 1) then        activate        beep        beep        display dialog "No document is open." buttons {"OK"} default button 1 with icon stop        return    end if        -- This section will ensure that a single text box is selected    if not (exists current box) or box type of current box is not «constant ETBTTXTx» then        beep        beep        activate        display dialog "A single text box must be selected." buttons {"OK"} default button 1 with icon stop        return    end if        -- Note: When import styles is true text will be imported as XPress Tags format    --activate    set import styles to true        set thepage to the name of the front document    tell document thepage        --set info to the properties of the current box        set box1 to the curre