creating charts

Product

FileMaker Pro

Version

Operating system version

OS X 10.8.5

Description of the issue

Hi All,

I am new to FileMaker Pro. I have created a file for ticket description which consists of fields like ticket no, ticket creation date, dc center (to which the ticket is allocated), elapsed time( time between current date and ticket creation date), ticket status("OPEN","ESCALATED","COMPLETED","CLOSED" ( used radio button option for this field)).

dc center consists of values "PV", "MR", "ST" (I have used radio button option for this field).Each ticket is allocated to a data center.

Now i want to create a chart for each data center separately. It should be able to display how many tickets are there under that data center and number of days it's (ticket) been spending (elapsed time).

Please help me.

Thanks in advance,
      Rakesh

• 1. Re: creating charts
          TSGal

rakesh katipalli:

Thank you for your post.

Please see Knowledge Base Article #10227 for a tutorial on creating charts in FileMaker Pro 12 (and it also applies to FileMaker Pro 13).  This should give you a good starting point.

http://help.filemaker.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/10227

TSGal
               FileMaker, Inc.

• 2. Re: creating charts
            rakeshkatipalli

Thanks for the reply.

But I could not find the solution from that doc.

My requirement is:

I should be able to generate a graph - DC centerwise

a). For each DC center, the graph should display the number of tickets that are pending
                    b). For each DC center, the graph should display the number of days the tickets are pending.

Please help me finding the solution.

Thanks in advance,
                 Rakesh
            • 3. Re: creating charts
              TSGal

Rakesh:

I'm unfamiliar with a "DC Centerwise" chart.  The only chart types that FileMaker renders are bar/column, stacked bar/column, Positive/negative column, Pie, Line, Area, Scatter, and Bubble.

TSGal