10 Replies Latest reply on Apr 19, 2010 10:43 AM by TSGal

Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch

cpurx

Summary

Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch

Description of the issue

Both of these programs will not run with 10.6.3.Fm 11 adv will and fm 8adv,7, 6....Both programs ran in 10.6.2.What is up?

• 1. Re: Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch
          Steve Wright

FMP 10 v3 Advanced runs just fine here on 10.6.3

Wild guess, do you have any plugins which may be causing the issue ?

• 2. Re: Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch
            cpurx

Thanks for the reply, no plugins

• 3. Re: Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch
              Steve Wright

Im afraid thats the only thing I can think of  :-( perhaps somebody else can chime in.

I have limited experience with a mac...

• 4. Re: Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch
                TSGal

cpurx:

Thank you for your post.

I just installed FileMaker Pro 9 Advanced and FileMaker Pro 10 Advanced onto a MacBook Pro running OS X 10.6.3.  Both applications launch and I'm able to open files and make changes.

To rule out a corrupt user account, create a new user account, log into that account and launch FileMaker Pro 9 (or 10).  Does this work?

Was FileMaker Pro 9 Advanced and FileMaker Pro 10 Advanced already installed when you updated from OS X 10.6.2 to OS X 10.6.3?  If so, try uninstalling FileMaker Pro 10 Advanced, remove the FileMaker Pro 10 Advanced folder, and perform a fresh install.  Does this work?

Any other information you can provide may be helpful.

TSGal

FileMaker, Inc.

• 5. Re: Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch
                  cpurx

Thanks, I tried FM 9adv on my laptop, no problem (OSX 10.6.3).

So I will sort out my MacPro.

By the way I did try the other acct(MacPro) and still didn't work.

• 6. Re: Filemaker 9 adv , 10 adv won't launch
                    TSGal

cpurx:

Thanks for the additional information.