Summary

FileMaker Pro 11 and Crashing

Product

FileMaker Pro

Version

Operating system version

OS X 10.6.x

Description of the issue

I have been using FileMaker for over 11 years, from version 4, and I have never had so many databases become corrupted in any version until 11.  I have had almost every database I manage at some point while using version 11 get corrupted forcing me to rebuild.  This is starting to become a pattern and I am getting discouraged that it will eventually happen to every database I manage and create as long as I am using version 11.  I send in crash reports when they happen, but that is a black hole.  I want to have some assurance that this problem is happening to others and that someone is figuring out the fine points and doing something about it.  Rebuilding a database is time that I cannot charge for, and I have had too many non-billable hours dealing with this.

Steps to reproduce the problem

There is no telling when the app will decide to crash, and I send in the reports when it does.

Expected result

I would expect that FileMaker should not crash EVER, but I know that is not realistic, however it would be nice if I could rely a lot more on it.

Actual result