3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 21, 2011 8:34 AM by TSGal

I have been working with the invoicing starter solution, and am having problems with the portal

DianeBrabers

Summary

I have been working with the invoicing starter solution, and am having problems with the portal

Product

FileMaker Pro

Version

11.0v3

Operating system version

Windows 7

Description of the issue

After entering a few product records on the product tab, the pull down box on the invoice tab only reflects the first item keyed.  I believe there is something wrong with how the article table is populating.  I have not been able to figure out how the product information is getting to the article table.   I am new to Filemaker, so I really could use some help.

Steps to reproduce the problem

Open the invoicing starter solution.

Enter a few products on the products tab.

Add a new record to the invoice tab, and check the pull down box under the productcode.

Expected result

You should see all of the product codes entered on the products tab in the productcode pull down box on the invoice tab.

Actual result

You should have the same problem where only the first product entered appears in the productcode pull down box.

Exact text of any error message(s) that appear

No error messages appear.

Configuration information

None

Workaround

None

Schermafbeelding_2011-07-18_om_20.14.02.jpg

• 1. Re: I have been working with the invoicing starter solution, and am having problems with the portal
          TSGal

Diane Brabers:

Thank you for your post.

I am unable to replicate the problem.  Here are the steps I took:

1. After launching the Invoices.fp7 file, I clicked on the Products tab.

2. I created ten records/products, and the Product ID's were automatically created from 1 through 10 consecutively.

3. I clicked the Invoices tab.

4. I entered a new record, and when I put my cursor in the Product ID field, a drop-down showed all ten Product ID's along with the Product Name.