Printer output problems

Product

FileMaker Pro

Version

FMP 11

Operating system version

MAC OS Leaoperd

Description of the issue

I've been outputting from my data base program for 4-5 years.

Just recently, my output page is only printing half the page.  If I switch to 8.5X11 border less the entire page prints but its reduced to 25% if original size and take a long time to print.  Switch back to normal 8.5X11 a test print prints out correctly like nothing is wrong, then the very next print out the bottom half of the page is blank again.  Sometimes printing from page preview works but never consistent like before.

Exact text of any error message(s) that appear

No error message.

Workaround

I've tried to output from a different computer with the same result.

• 1. Re: Printer output problems

Robert Siller:

Thanks for posting.

Does this issue occur in a new database?

Do you have another printer that you can try printing from?

It may also be a good idea to check for any driver updates from the printer manufacturer.

TSBear

FileMaker, Inc.

• 2. Re: Printer output problems
            RobertSiller

This only happens with this file.

I do print from a small script but the problem occurs regardless if I use the scrip or print from the File menu or print from page preview.

One thing I did do recently is in my entry window, I increased my input window larger than my page size horizontally.  Since the script takes me to a different layout I didn't think that would be a problem.

Running FMP 8.5 on Mac OS 10.4.11  when I encountered this issue.

Opened the same file on a different computer running FMP 11.0v3 on Mac OS 10.5.8 the first output page printed correctly the second output only printed half the page.

ARRRRHHH

Thanks

• 3. Re: Printer output problems

Robert Siller: