Thank you for your post.
If you design a database using your own printer and save settings, and then take it to a client machine, the default printer is used. You need to exit FileMaker Pro, delete the registry entry, and run again. Definitely not an ideal solution. Our Development and Software Quality Assurance (Testing) departments are aware of this issue, and no additional information is available at this time.