AnsweredAssumed Answered

Receiving "Single user database" message when the database is setup for sharing...

Question asked by MickeyD on Aug 12, 2009
Latest reply on Aug 13, 2009 by MickeyD

Summary

Receiving "Single user database" message when the database is setup for sharing...

Description of the issue

File Maker Pro version 6 I have 4 users accross 2 networks (semil related) that are having issues when users from one facility connect to the database for work.  It prevents users from the other facility from getting into the database.  They receive a dialog box stating the database is Single user and that someone else is in the database.  This only happens with the users in the opposite facility when the other users are in the database. The users in one facility have access to our network and can see the databases (and can connect to them if no one else is in it).  

Outcomes