3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 19, 2009 12:11 PM by TSGal

script for Saving current record as pdf and mail in Instant Web Published layou

raghsbye

Summary

script for Saving current record as pdf and mail in Instant Web Published layou

Description of the issue

Hi,I am very new to FileMaker10.0. I have created a database which is Instant Web published. I have written a script to save the current record as pdf file and Mail to current record's email field. It is working fine in windows mode. But when i open the application in web browser it is not saving the record as pdf and not sending mail. Please help me how to fix the issue. Tahnks,Roger

• 1. Re: script for Saving current record as pdf and mail in Instant Web Published layou
          TSGal

raghsbye:

Thank you for your post.

When you Manage your script, at the bottom left corner is a "Show Compatibility" pop-up.  If you select "Web Publishing", you will see that Save Records as PDF is grayed out and not available.  You can Send Mail, but only through a SMTP server.

TSGal

FileMaker, Inc. 

• 2. Re: script for Saving current record as pdf and mail in Instant Web Published layou
            raghsbye

Hi tsGal,

Thank you so much for your reply. i am realy very impressed with the IWP functionality.

I have few more doubts on filemaker 10.0 

Presently i am using filemaker 5.0 server edition for my application. Recently i have downloaded the trail version of filemaker 10.0. Now i am planning to upgrade filemaker 5.0 server to filemaker 10.0 server version I have some question on upgrading.

1) I have fmp 5.0 server version with 25 users access. How do i upgrade for the fmp 10.0 server with same or upto 50 users.?

2) Is that ok with just upgrading fmp5.0 to fmp server 10.0 or i need to purchase filemaker server once again.?

3) What is the procedure i need to follow while upgrading from 5.0 to fmp server.?

4) Is there any archetecture or diagram available for upgradation.?