AnsweredAssumed Answered

Tab and Slide control resets to default tab/slide for all connected users after layout update

Question asked by AndreasT on Mar 16, 2015
Latest reply on Mar 25, 2015 by disabled_ntaylor

Summary

Tab and Slide control resets to default tab/slide for all connected users after layout update

Product

FileMaker Pro

Version

13.0v5

Operating system version

Mac OS X 10.9.5

Description of the issue

If you edit and save a layout with a tab or slide control in it, all connected users will get a screen redraw with the default tab/slide selected, even if they are viewing another panel in the tab/slide control.

Steps to reproduce the problem

Create a tabslide control on a layout with several panels.
Connect to the database with another client.
Switch to panel 2 or 3 on the connected client.
Edit the layout on a third client or the master machine.
Save the layout and see a global redraw with the default panel of the tab/slide control selected for all users.

Expected result

Editing a layout should not force other users out of their selected tab/slide panel.

Actual result

Tab and slide controls reset to their default panel.

Outcomes