14 Replies Latest reply on Jun 27, 2014 11:23 AM by philmodjunk

    WebDirect: When opening a portal record's content in a popover, editing the record in the popover is...

    DylanL.

      Summary

      WebDirect: When opening a portal record's content in a popover, editing the record in the popover is not posible (changes not saved)

      Product

      FileMaker Pro

      Version

      13 Advanced

      Operating system version

      Windows 7

      Description of the issue

      When a popover is clicked from within a portal (a popover that displays the fields from the clicked portal row with the purpose of being able to edit the record) it is not possible to change the content of the fields. Changes made are reverted when exiting the field.

      This issue does not occur in the client, only in WebDirect (for all browsers)

      In the attached screenshot, you see a portal containing the comments added to a Service Request.
      When the button on the right of the portal row is clicked, a popover opens that contains the details of the comment. The purpose of this popover is to view / edit the comment. When the popover opens, it does display the correct content of the portal record, but it is not possible to save changes to any of the fields. For example: changing the text in the field Subject from  "subject 4" to "subject 3". When the field is exited (e.g. by clicking next to it), the browser shortly reloads and the changes are all gone. So "Subject 4" is now "Subject 3" again.

      Steps to reproduce the problem

      Insert a popover on a portal row. In the popover layout, place some of the fields that are also in the portal.

      In WebDirect, click on the button to open the popover and then try to edit one of the fields in the popover.

      Expected result

      Changes made to the record should be saved.

      Actual result

      Changes made to the record are not saved.

      Exact text of any error message(s) that appear

      None. WebDirect reloads after exiting the fields and then the changes are gone, reverted to the original data from before the change.

      Configuration information

      N/A

      Workaround

      Unknown.