Zooming In/Out Buttons Are Grayed Out

Product

FileMaker Pro

Version

FMP Pro Adv 13.0 v1

Operating system version

Windows 8.1

Description of the issue

I've been using FMP 13 Advanced for several months creating mostly 1000x700px layouts. I've always been able to zoom in or out until recently. Yesterday, I created a layout using for the iPhone. 

The zoom level says, "100%" but I've noticed that I can no longer zoom in or out...the "+" and "-" are both grayed out.

Steps to reproduce the problem

If I open a different file or create a brand new one, things are okay. But every time I go back to that particular file, I can't zoom.

I obviously closed and reopened the file.  I've tried closing the program and relaunching.  Even tried restarting the computer.  All without success.

zoom.png

• 1. Re: Zooming In/Out Buttons Are Grayed Out
          Markus Schneider

- There is no script in action? A script that sets the zoom - with the option 'locked' (or similar, no english system here)

- this is the only misbehavior with this file?

• 2. Re: Zooming In/Out Buttons Are Grayed Out
            Markus Schneider

- There is no script in action? A script that sets the zoom - with the option 'locked' (or similar, no english system here)

- priviledges could be a factor. Does it happen with full access?

- this is the only misbehavior with this file? (Could be that there is a problem with th file)

• 3. Re: Zooming In/Out Buttons Are Grayed Out
              Markus Schneider

** Sorry for typing mistakes, etc. - but it's impossible to edit postings on iPad here

• 4. Re: Zooming In/Out Buttons Are Grayed Out
                BrianWoods

Thanks for the reply Markus.

This seems to be the only issue I've come across.

There are only "design" features at this point....so my database really lacks any kind of functionality.