12 Replies Latest reply on Jun 20, 2013 12:30 AM by SyedAhmed_1

Display current filed data

SyedAhmed_1

Title

Display current filed data

Dear All

Since I am very new to File maker i wanted a help from the expert i know in theory it is simple but unable to solve, the scenario is. I have two tables “HRMaster table” with Current Position and “wages table” with position

both of them are linked with relationship using primer key and working fine

In the browsmode I have added HRMaster as main and wages as a portal. If I enter a new position in wages “position” it should change current position of HRmaster. If not it should retain its current position of HRMaster

Appreciate your help

Regards

Zain

• 1. Re: Display current filed data
          TSGal

Syed Ahmed:

Thank you for your post.

Can you explain what you have now for your calculation formula or script/script trigger?  This will help pinpoint why it isn't working properly.

TSGal
               FileMaker, Inc.

• 2. Re: Display current filed data
            SyedAhmed_1

Dear TSGal

Thanks for the reply, as i said i am new to Filemaker, I have created my first database learning online and i got stuck in this and i need help weather to create a script for this option or is there any simpler way. If it is script with a calculation field can you please provide an example taking my scenario.