6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 22, 2015 12:38 PM by schamblee

Need filemaker assistance

Ashleyyorston

Title

Need filemaker assistance

I am a beginner to filemaker and have used a starter solution. I have all of my contact information uploaded and set. However I have a few questions that I think may be more on the developmental side. I am looking to find someone that can assist and possibly screen share to help me with these. I have contacting support but there is not much they can help me with and I do not think hiring a consultant is necessary given the lack of questions I have. Looking to find someone skilled with filemaker to hire just to answer these few questions.

• 1. Re: Need filemaker assistance
          schamblee

Post the questions on here, I or someone should be able to answer.  Depending on the amount of work required then anyone would have to charge.  I know that a few of the forum user, such as myself are consultants, and help as much as we can.  We can't design a database for free, but are happy to help users to get started.   There are some very knowledgeable users that are willing to help on this forum.   The answer may be that you need to hirer someone, but you don't know until you ask the questions first. 

• 2. Re: Need filemaker assistance
            Ashleyyorston

I have created my database using a starter solution.

1) The map function only seems to work properly under the personal address fields vs the work address fields. However, I do not even need the column for personal addresses. Is there a way to remove that and to properly sync the addresses with the map under work address.

2) Whenever I go to share contact info by sending it via email it only sends the contact name, phone and email.  I want to share the full info including address. Any suggestions on how to change this?