5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 20, 2011 4:55 PM by Connor

No files available on iPad, good for iPhone

Connor

Title

No files available on iPad, good for iPhone

Hi,

Thanks for your help in advance with this.

I have a database hosted on my macbook pro that I connect to with my iPhone and my iPad.  Recently the iPad has been able to connect to the mac but is not able to access the database.  Once it is connected it says "(no files available)".

The iPad used to be able to connect to the database but no longer does.  My iPhone, on the same wifi network, is able to connect.  Neither of the devices are using 3G to connect.

At home both of the devices are able to connect to the database.

I've been reading the knowledge base articles and other forum posts and there are many mentions of the ports that are used.  I do not have access to the routers and I'm not very good at internet connectivity stuff.

I tried to forget the network on the iPad but it does not help.

The wifi settings are different on the iPad and iPhone.  They show different IP addresses and different Router Addresses. Should I be forcing these to be the same on the iPhone and iPad?  Can you help me with instructions to force these addresses to be the same?

Thanks!!!

• 1. Re: No files available on iPad, good for iPhone
          Connor

Does anyone know anything about this?  I ended up going to an iPad 2 and it worked for about a week.  Now it is having the same problem as my last one.  The iPhone still works perfectly.

• 2. Re: No files available on iPad, good for iPhone

connor:

Thanks for posting and I apologize for the late response.

It sounds like you could possibly be connecting to a different wireless network. Head to Settings and then Wi-Fi. You should see a list of routers under "Choose a Network..". Make sure that the one you're connected to on the iPad matches the one you're connected to on your iPhone.

TSBear

FileMaker, Inc.

• 3. Re: No files available on iPad, good for iPhone