7 Replies Latest reply on Oct 17, 2013 4:48 AM by DanBradford

Enabling IWP for Database hosted on server advanced

liontv

Title

Enabling IWP for Database hosted on server advanced

Your post

Hello

I am a bit new to FMP and definitely IWP so bear with me.  

I have been able to host the database I built via iwp on my local IP however once I upload it to my server advanced admin console I can't figure out how to make it accessable via IWP from the server.  All of my server status's are green and when I go to http://<my Server IP>/fmi/iwp/res/iwp_home.html I get the Instant Web Publishing page but it says "No Databases Available".  What am I missing?

• 1. Re: Enabling IWP for Database hosted on server advanced

Cameron Ferrara:

Thank you for the post.

The file needs to first be opened with FileMaker Pro 12, and the privelege for Instant Web Publishing access enabled on the account that will be accessing the file through Instant Web Publishing. 

File > Sharing > Instant Web Publishing

Instant Web Publishing needs to be set to On. At least one user account on the file must have the privilege for "Access via Instant Web Publishing (fmiwp)" enabled.

For additional information see FileMaker's Knowledge base article KB 5565:

Sharing Your FileMaker Pro file Using Instant Web Publishing

What options do I have to publish data to the web with FileMaker Pro?

TSFalcon
               FileMaker, Inc.

• 2. Re: Enabling IWP for Database hosted on server advanced
            liontv

Thanks TSFalcon.  I missed the security settings.  Once that was selected everything showed up on IWP.  

Bummer that reports don't work.  I need to do a little redesign to get that working.  

Thanks again for your help.

• 3. Re: Enabling IWP for Database hosted on server advanced
              dacunningham

Cameron,

I have the same problem your where having with IWP running on my FileMaker Server Advanced v.12.03, running on Mac OS X 10.8.3 server.