3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 20, 2012 11:27 AM by mk2000

Filemaker server advance 10 IWP access problem.

Title

Filemaker server advance 10 IWP access problem.

Your post

HI ,

I am a newbie and i am sure its a tiny simple click that i am missing :) I set up a server  with filemaker server advance 10. Its up and running. I can accessto database  in my home network with 192.168.1.1/..... numbers.  with fmp7 extentions i can access to my database from internet. With different ip address in allover city filemaker pro 10. So i know I have no problem accessing  with pro versions.The only problem which is very important for me, i cant access my IWP from the web.

here is the info what i have

*Filemaker Server 10

*Filemaker pro 10

*Windows 2003 server

-------------------------------------

*all the database open and normal and checked for IWP

*On Router 80 and 591 and 8080 ports open

*I can access in my network 192.168.1.116/fmi/iwp  but no access <my ip address>/fmi/iwp outside of my network

*People can access to my network  with filemaker pro

*On server IWP enabled

So whats the problem that i can access to my server  with filemaker pro but i cant access with IWP to my server?

Please  help !!!!!!

• 1. Re: Filemaker server advance 10 IWP access problem.
          StevenDaniel

Is your server configured with a public IP addres or are you using NAT (Network Address Translation) to connect your server's local IP address to a public IP address?

Check the website config either in IIS (or Filemaker server IWP info) and make sure that the IP address matches the public (not private/LAN) IP address.

• 2. Re: Filemaker server advance 10 IWP access problem.

not sure how to check that if my server configured with a public IP address or not ? :(

But my filemaker server ip address is showing 192.168.1.116

thru web ,i can access  filemakerserver 10  with my ip adress        http://<my ip address>:16000/

• 3. Re: Filemaker server advance 10 IWP access problem.