Thank you for the post.
Not to seem obvious but any schedules created in the Admin Console beyond the default ones created during installation will be deleted in the process.
The reference to "non-default settings" means that any setting that is not a default during installation will also be deleted.
Everything mentioned above can all be recreated, but without access to the Admin Console, there is no way to save or edit those schedules or settings.
thank you, that is what I suspected. Fortunately, we uncovered documentation that had the admin account information, so we didn't have to perform a reset.