0 Replies Latest reply on Jul 1, 2014 7:53 AM by terrypink

    Help with saving different versions from different locations

    terrypink

      Title

      Help with saving different versions from different locations

      Your post

           Can someone help me figure out how to properly save different versions of my Filemaker database to the server?

            

           When I open the database on the server  from work, I can use the "File -> Open Remote" option.  However, if I ever wanted to work on it from home, I need to use the "File -> Open" option because when I use the "File -> Open Remote" option, it does not let me save a copy of the latest database onto my shared network (which I then have to use VPN to open from at home).  However, if I use the "File -> Open" option sometimes I get this message (see attached screenshot numbered 1).  Also, if I do go home and try to edit the database from my shared network drive, I sometimes get this message (see screenshot 2).  Are those messages something I should be concerned about?

            

            

            

      Capture.JPG