10 Replies Latest reply on May 3, 2010 12:57 PM by pablokenfold

Problems uninstalling Filemaker Server 9

KENNYMAC1933

Title

Problems uninstalling Filemaker Server 9

Your post

I have tried to install Filemaker Server 10 on my imac that I bought last year that has Snow Leopard installed but without success it claims I have Filemaker Server 9 on my computer and it must be removed first before Server 10 can be installed. I have done various searches but can't find any files other than a Filemaker Server Folder on Hard Disk in Library which I have now removed, but needless to say I am no expert something must be hidden from eyes.

I did install Filemaker Server 10 on an old G4 laptop and admin console which worked fine but Instant Web Publishing is not working in my database that I want to publish on the web (Probably to do with system software just being Leopard). Anyway I would prefer to just have Filemaker Server working on my main computer but I must have files concerning Filmaker Server 9 floating about the computer and I can't get rid of them or don't know where to look to find them. How can I uninstall Filemaker Server 9.0 if I don't have a disk.

What is annoying about this is Instant Web Publishing works on my imac but not on the powerbook and Admin Console works on the powerbook but not the imac this is driving me crazy. Please help.

• 1. Re: Problems uninstalling Filemaker Server 9
          TSGal

KENNYMAC1933:

Thank you for your post.

Usually, you should run the Uninstall with FileMaker Server 9 before running the Install with FileMaker Server 10.  Most likely, you removed the necessary files.  I have sent you a private message (top of this page - right side - X Messages) with instructions where to download the FileMaker Server 9 Trial that will allow you to install and uninstall FileMaker Server 9.