11 Replies Latest reply on Nov 7, 2012 7:57 AM by PeterWagemans

Server-side script "aborted by user"

mps1773

Title

Server-side script "aborted by user"

Your post

I have an applescript that is designed to open a remote disk and move certain files to the local user's (the robot's, in this case) documents folder.  When run by the robot or manually it works as expected.  However, when directed to make it as a server-side script I find that it will not run and reports the "aborted by user" error.  The account set up in the schedule is the same one used by the robot that the script ran under successfully before.  I haven't had much luck searching for documentation or forums that give any answers or hints of answers about this.

We are using FMSA11 on a suped-up mac mini.

Does anyone have any ideas?

• 1. Re: Server-side script "aborted by user"
          philmodjunk

Hmm,

This may be the reason:

I have a VBscript on a windows server system that moves backup files from the directory where a scheduled back up put them to an external drive. It runs fine when I run the script directly but fails every time I tried to run it from a server schedule. When I posted the issue here, TSGal informed me that server scheduled system scripts can't access external drives.

In my case, the work around was to use Windows Task Scheduler to run the VBscript instead of Server. I'm thinking you may be able to use something like cron to do the same with your applescript.

• 2. Re: Server-side script "aborted by user"
            jasongan_1

You must have some script step which is not supported in server scheduling.

for example, I came across one that I used "Save Record As PDF" which I intended to get a A/R list PDF daily, but log shows "... script aborted".

• 3. Re: Server-side script "aborted by user"
              mps1773