2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2009 10:30 PM by allotrope

Using FM Server 10 for online registrations?

wondercat

Title

Using FM Server 10 for online registrations?

Your post

Hi, I'm a nonprofit administrator with experience using FileMaker, but I don't have a lot of IT knowledge. I'm trying to find out if FM Server 10 will accomplish what my organization is looking for. We need a way to be able to register students online for the classes we offer, and have their information collected into the database. We would like to be able to customize fields and take payment. I know that Server 10 has some web integration capabilities, but I'm having trouble figuring out if it meets those specific needs for us.

Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you!

• 1. Re: Using FM Server 10 for online registrations?
          rmanook

Hi wondercat,

Thanks for posting.

Hopefully, we get some feedback from posters using FileMaker in a similar way.  In the meantime, a great place to start looking at examples of similar solutions would be the FileMaker and K-12 Education section of the FileMaker website.  You can access this section here:

http://www.filemaker.com/solutions/k12/index.html?nav=solutions-k12

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

tsturtle

FileMaker, Inc. 

• 2. Re: Using FM Server 10 for online registrations?
            allotrope

Hi wondercat,