13 Replies Latest reply on Sep 8, 2015 12:52 PM by CarstenLevin

Where do I start and is this DB right?

FrontMed

Hi Guys,

I'm looking for some feedback! ...I just put a DB together with relationships, does it look right? ...am I on the right track?

I also uploaded the project description

How would you guys go about a project like this? ...please be aware we do not have funding so i'm sorry we can't just hire one you

• 1. Re: Where do I start and is this DB right?
          FrontMed

If it's not clear I'm new in filemaker

Please do also give me som feedback on the project description, is it understandable?

• 3. Re: Where do I start and is this DB right?
            bigtom

I was able to get the graph open.

My quick observations:

Will the iPads always be with the laptop?

Confirm a Phone number is a good way to track your students. I assume everyone has a mobile line these days and it should not be an issue. 10 years ago it would have been easy to have a Mother and a Daughter both in the same house with only a land line.

Allow for some level of preregistration via web.

There are a few tables that may not be needed.

• 4. Re: Where do I start and is this DB right?
              bigtom

You may want to think of Students and Instructors as being in one table like People and have a field to specify they are a student or instructor. I would guess that you may offer instructor training and some instructors of a certain course may be a student of another.

Will a student ever have more than one Organization? If not, does it really need its own table?

• 5. Re: Where do I start and is this DB right?
                FrontMed

Yes The iPads will allways be near The laptop The phone nummer shoulders work since we allready get that to Day

preregistration will not be needed, often we do get a list of expected participents But usally it someone Else who arrives with The ticket

• 6. Re: Where do I start and is this DB right?
                  FrontMed