2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 14, 2015 7:14 AM by steveromig

FileMaker Pro 14 Advanced "Trial" problems

tonyfann

I've been a FMP 14 Pro user since it debuted. Recently I wanted to test FMP 14 Advanced, and downloaded what claims it is a "Trial" from the appropriate page on the FM site. Two problems:

1) When I installed the "Trial" if appeared to be only FMP 14, and this overwrote my copy of FMP 14, effectively turning my paid FMP 14 into a "Trial".

2) When I uninstalled the "Trial" and attempted to reestablish my paid version, no matter what I do it's still acting like a trial version. And yes, I followed the uninstall instructions exactly.

So the "Trial" acts like malware. Any ideas for getting back my real FMP 14?

2013 MacBook Pro

• 1. Re: FileMaker Pro 14 Advanced "Trial" problems
          FileKraft

hi tonyfann

i don't see a link for downloading an "Advanded Trial"

To get your non-trial back you just need to reinstall it with your serial number. or enter it into the Trial without uninstalling the Trial.

• 2. Re: FileMaker Pro 14 Advanced "Trial" problems
            steveromig

Tony Fanning wrote:

I've been a FMP 14 Pro user since it debuted. Recently I wanted to test FMP 14 Advanced, and downloaded what claims it is a "Trial" from the appropriate page on the FM site. Two problems:

1) When I installed the "Trial" if appeared to be only FMP 14, and this overwrote my copy of FMP 14, effectively turning my paid FMP 14 into a "Trial".

2) When I uninstalled the "Trial" and attempted to reestablish my paid version, no matter what I do it's still acting like a trial version. And yes, I followed the uninstall instructions exactly.

So the "Trial" acts like malware. Any ideas for getting back my real FMP 14?

2013 MacBook Pro