2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 2, 2015 8:40 AM by amandahbell

Why is my WebDirect Export only showing a few records?

amandahbell

Please be kind, I'm not a developer just trying to get some organization in my office.

Running 14.0.3 on Windows file hosted on server.

Here is my script:

Sort Records by Field [Ascending; Inventory::Availability]

Export Records [Window (ANSI)]

Go to Layout ["Inventory | Web" (Inventory)]

I have 314 records but only 1-4 download, and I don't know why. That is my biggest problem right now.

Ideally I'd like to have it produce an Excel file, but I'll take a .mer file because I know that the Excel download is not compatible with Web.

I'd also really like it to just create the file for the user to download without having to do too many pop-up boxes, but it won't let me get the desktop path. So the user has to go through all of the pop-ups.

Thanks!

• 1. Re: Why is my WebDirect Export only showing a few records?
          steveromig

Please be kind, I'm not a developer just trying to get some organization in my office.

Running 14.0.3 on Windows file hosted on server.

Here is my script:

Sort Records by Field [Ascending; Inventory::Availability]

Export Records [Window (ANSI)]

Go to Layout ["Inventory | Web" (Inventory)]

I have 314 records but only 1-4 download, and I don't know why. That is my biggest problem right now.

Ideally I'd like to have it produce an Excel file, but I'll take a .mer file because I know that the Excel download is not compatible with Web.

I'd also really like it to just create the file for the user to download without having to do too many pop-up boxes, but it won't let me get the desktop path. So the user has to go through all of the pop-ups.

Thanks!

The number one reason why an export does not contain the number of records you are expecting is because of the found set you have / had at the time of export.