Use a backup copy of your file. To my knowledge there is no "undo" for recovering deleted records.
P.S. Make sure that you see ALL records.
IMHO it's the list of hosts in 'open remote' - has nothing to do with a specific file. It's kind of tricky, might be an issue with a preference file - but the handling with the 'hosts" isn't out of questions under V14...
That's right. It's the list of Hosts that is displayed when you use the
Open Remote... menu.
You are right. That was to early in the morning for me, did this before having a coffee .
Thank you for your posts.
In the current design, when you activate Open Remote, the favorite hosts will be listed first followed by the hosts on the local area network. If you accidentally delete a favorite host, it will temporarily move below the favorites giving you the opportunity to add it back as a favorite, where it is then placed at the top of the favorites.
The hosts that have been deleted as favorites (and not on the local area network) will remain in the list for that session. Once you close and reopen the list, those unmarked favorites will be removed from the list. Therefore, if you want to reorder the list of favorites, unfavorite all the hosts, and then favorite each host starting with the least important host and moving up to the most important host, as the last host marked as a favorite will be placed at the top of the list.