AnsweredAssumed Answered

Disabling Delete Record for a single table has unwanted side-effects

Question asked by Ward on Jan 26, 2016
Latest reply on Jan 26, 2016 by siplus

I created a new Privilege Set, intending it to be identical to the [Full Access] set, with Delete Record disabled for a single table.

 

Disabling Delete Record works as expected, but many File > Manage features are also disabled:

 

  • The Database..., External Data Sources..., Containers... & Themes... sub-menu items are disabled.
  • The Security... menu item shows only the Extended Privileges tab.

 

I've compared my new Privilege Set with the [Full Access] set, and the only difference I see is my  Data Access and Design > Records: Custom privileges... single restriction.

 

What did I miss?

 

– Ward

Outcomes