5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 23, 2016 7:47 AM by User26869

Sub-summary reports showing only 1 related record

tkemmere

Dear reader,

I'm still new to FileMaker and have now arrived at the point I wish to output data. It's the first time I work with sub-summary reports. I've been at it for over 5 hours now, and I'm getting closer and closer, but I can't get a certain last bit to work.

I work for a company and their confidential business, so I alter the content-matter a bit.

I wish to create a report for a single client, that manages various buildings, and for each building, various parkingplaces. (There's a Client table, a Building table and a Parkingplaces table, with both relations being one-to-many). The report is supposed to show f.e. the 6 buildings of client A, and then under each building the information of the f.e. 10 parkingplaces.

• I created a new layout based of off the Buildings table. (I made the Form view and List view available)
      • In the Body part I put related Parkingplace information. (White background)
      • I added a "sub summary part when sorted by", sorted by Building. Above. (Yellowish)
      • In there I put Building information.
      • I added a "sub summary part when sorted by", sorted by Building. Below. (Light grey)
      • In there I put a summary field that counts the Parkingplaces.
      • In the header I put the Client field.

Sofar so good.

• I go to Browse mode, List view.
      • I hit Find, and type the ID of Client A in the header.
      • It finds that particular client. Good.
      • I hit Sort, and sort by Building.