4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 29, 2016 8:26 AM by schamblee

Templates for iOS as UPC inventory scanner linked to Amazon Marketplace?

makinfilms

i am new to fmp14

I was using Bento with mac and ipad and iphone to keep track of my photography sales

But now i am seekimg templaters shated by other usets thst might speed up this solution building

AMarket place

I want to sell cd and dvd

Is there a quick rasy solution to first

Scan upc codes with iphone camera using fmGo?

Amd will this also automatically lookup a Amazon Marketplace Thumbnail image?

I had seen i think an app that does this but ot wasnt as powerful in customizable options within the app

Please let me know

Because i would like to sell on Amazon

And possibly eBay

Again any great ideas i am grateful

Singleton Makin

• 1. Re: Templates for iOS as UPC inventory scanner linked to Amazon Marketplace?
          bigtom

It is possible, but I would not say it is easy.

• 2. Re: Templates for iOS as UPC inventory scanner linked to Amazon Marketplace?
            schamblee

Use the script step "insert from device to scan the barcode into a field. Insert From Device

You may be able to use the script step "insert from url"  to lookup the image. Insert From URL

I don't know of any templates that will do this.  Most template are more general then you customize that template to add the extra features such as retrieving images from the web.   Scanning bar codes is easy in FMGo.   

• 3. Re: Templates for iOS as UPC inventory scanner linked to Amazon Marketplace?
              makinfilms

Yes I got it to scan the barcodes in FMGO but it is basically just taking a picture of the UPC CODE.

OR am I not realizing something? I found an app that does the same thing....scans UPC CODES with the iPhones Camera.

The problem is that it creates an image. not useful.....I can't read or copy and paste that data..I have to look at the data manually...this is not rocket science...