There’s a problem with FileMaker script I haven’t found the solution yet. I hope you can help me.
I have 2 layouts:
1. User layout
2. Print layout
I wrote a script for a button on the user layout to save the file as .pdf
If the user does save it, it’s fine. However, if the user clicks “Cancel” on this window:
It will show: Save Records as PDF has been cancelled. Do you wish to continue this script?
If the user clicks “Continue”, it’ll stay at the User layout.
If the user clicks “Cancel”, it’ll move to the Print layout, which I don’t want users to be moved to.
How can I stop FileMaker from showing the message “… Do you wish to continue this script?” and make it go back to the original layout (user layout) instead?
If I cannot stop that message, how do I make it go back to the original layout if the user chooses “Cancel”?
I’m using FileMaker Pro Advanced 14.
and this (but it seems risky because users can get stuck in the file)
Allow User Abort [Off]
Pause/Resume Script [ ]