7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 16, 2016 4:15 AM by coherentkris

    save changes on record exit

    AndrewJudd

      hi all,

       

      I'm trying to set up a "save changes or revert" dialog that runs only when the user moves to another record. When you untick the button in layout setup that is called "save record changes automatically" you get a dialog EVERY time you change a field and then commit records (click on the layout etc). That would be quite frustrating for a user I imagine.

       

      It should only do the prompt IF a change has been made to a record and when the user exits the record to go to another layout OR next, previous, last, first record etc.

       

      Love to hear any thoughts.

       

      Thanks!