2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2016 9:07 AM by gmpooch

Scripts don't work since converting to 14

gmpooch

I have been using Filemaker Pro for at least 10 years and probably longer.  I looking for assistance and willing to pay money or trade for wine. 

I have two problems with the same database that no longer works since I’ve upgraded to 14. I think they are both simple problems, but I can’t figure out a solution to make it work.  I would like to just get one of these problems solved so it would work right now. 

I have a database with 300 names.  I have a script that no longer does what I request.   What I want to do is send an email to each of my Wine Judges to tell them the dates of the next competition.  I also want to send them a pdf of their application sheet (it would be nice if they could update this application online, but that is for the another time).  Right now, I just want to send them this form which they can print, scan and send back to me. 

The pdf does get copied and placed into a folder (no problem, just like it’s suppose to do).  But it won’t attach that pdf to the email.   Here is the script:

Can anyone assist me?  I live in the Sacramento/Lodi area. 

G.M. “Pooch” Pucilowski

gmpooch@me.com

916-812-2020

• 1. Re: Scripts don't work since converting to 14
          RubenVanDenBoogaard

The pdf is stored to a filename and not to a filepath, If you create a full path to the file it should work.

second, what might affect things is that you use restricted values in your table name, I would rename the table from *COREJudges2015 to COREJudges2015, saves a lot of extra brackets :-)

Hope that helps,

Ruben

Schermafbeelding 2016-04-28 om 09.03.49.png

• 2. Re: Scripts don't work since converting to 14
            gmpooch

Ruben,