1 of 1 people found this helpful
Thank you for your post.
If you delete a button Single Step action and then reselect it, the deleted script step will still be cached but not the entered options. You will see the same results for other script steps that use entered options like Set Variable or New Window. Your "workaround" of exiting the layout without saving changes is the correct procedure.